Monday, 17th June 2024


Just another WordPress site


‘Maximum one per team’ EPL Team of the Year announcement

Tottenham Hotspur’s Son Heung-min has been left out of this season’s Premier League Team of the Year, which can only be named by one player.

The Premier League unveiled its 2023-24 Team of the Year on its official website on Monday (March 31), with each of the three Premier League columnists picking a team.

Adrian Clarke, Alex Keble, and Adrian Kazumba each selected their own Premier League Best 11 based on their performances this season. They had to abide by the rule that they could only pick one player from each team.

Each of their three Team of the Year selections included a Tottenham player. However, Spurs captain Son Heung-min was not the only player to make the list.

First up, Adrian Clarke has Jordan Pickford (Everton) in goal in a 4-3-3 formation. In defense, Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jared Branswaite (Everton), Micky van der Vaart (Tottenham), and Anthony Robinson (Fulham) were selected. In midfield, Bruno Guimaraes (Newcastle United), Phil Foden (Manchester City) and Declan Rice (Arsenal) were named.

Clarke, who voted Van der Vaal as Tottenham’s Team of the Year, chose Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa), and Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace) as his attacking trio.

Adrian Kazumba also represented Tottenham in his team of the year, choosing Vander Penne, who was voted Player of the Year by Spurs fans this season.

In his best 11, Jordan Pickford is in goal, with Diogo Dalot (Manchester United), William Saliba (Arsenal), Micky Vander Penn and Anthony Robinson forming a back four. Michael Owlis (Crystal Palace), Rodri (Manchester City), and Jared Boyne (West Ham United) in the middle, with Cole Palmer, Aleksander Isak (Newcastle United), and Ollie Watkins up front.

Unlike the other two, Alex Kebble didn’t pick Vander Penn, but he didn’t pick Son Heung-min either. His pick for Tottenham was right-back Pedro 사설토토 Foro. Foro has scored four goals and provided seven assists in 37 appearances across all competitions this season, reaching double-digit offensive points.

Jermain Defoe (Wolverhampton Wanderers) started in goal, while Pedro Foro, Jared Branswaite, Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), and Anthony Robinson formed the back four. Declan Rice, Pascal Gross (Brighton & Hove Albion) and John McGinn (Aston Villa) were selected in the midfield, with Cole Palmer, Aleksander Isak and Phil Foden up front.

With the restriction that they could only pick one player from each team, the three columnists created their best 11, and all three picked one player from Tottenham, who finished fifth in the Premier League this season. However, their picks were not Son Heung-min, but defenders Vander Penn and Foro.

Son, who was named captain of Tottenham ahead of the season, led the Spurs offense with 17 goals and 10 assists in the league this season, but he had to relinquish the Tottenham Player of the Year award to freshman Vander Penne. He also missed out on the fans’ Premier League Team of the Year for the 2023-24 season and was not selected by all three columnists.

슬롯사이트 추천

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *